They ain't afraid of no ghost.

Categories: Comedy, Fantasy

After losing their academic posts at a prestigious university, a team of parapsychologists goes into business as proton-pack-toting "ghostbusters" who exterminate ghouls, hobgoblins and supernatural pests of all stripes. An ad campaign pays off when a knockout cellist hires the squad to purge her swanky digs of demons that appear to be living in her refrigerator.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1984-06-07
Run time: 107 minute / 1:47
Budget: $30,000,000
Revenue: $295,212,467
Director: Ivan Reitman
Writers: Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis.
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures Corporation, Delphi Films, Black Rhino Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Bill Murray
as Dr. Peter Venkman
Dan Aykroyd
as Dr. Raymond Stantz
Sigourney Weaver
as Dana Barrett
Harold Ramis
as Dr. Egon Spengler
Rick Moranis
as Louis Tully
Annie Potts
as Janine Melnitz
William Atherton
as Walter Peck
Ernie Hudson
as Winston Zeddmore
David Margulies
as Mayor
Jennifer Runyon
as Female Student
Michael Ensign
as Hotel Manager
Slavitza Jovan
as Gozer
Steven Tash
as Male Student
Alice Drummond
as Librarian
Jordan Charney
as Dean Yager
Timothy Carhart
as Violinist
John Rothman
as Library Administrator
Tom McDermott
as Archbishop
John Ring
as Fire Commissioner
Norman Matlock
as Police Commissioner
Joe Cirillo
as Police Captain
Joe Schmieg
as Police Seargeant
Roger Grimsby
as Himself
Larry King
as Himself
Joe Franklin
as Himself
Casey Kasem
as Himself
Reginald VelJohnson
as Jail Guard
Rhoda Gemignani
as Real Estate Woman
Murray Rubin
as Man at Elevator
Larry Dilg
as Con Edison Man
Danny Stone
as Coachman
Patty Dworkin
as Woman at Party
Jean Kasem
as Tall Woman at Party
Lenny Del Genio
as Doorman
Frances E. Nealy
as Chambermaid
Sam Moses
as Hot Dog Vendor
Christopher Wynkoop
as TV Reporter
Winston May
as Businessman in Cab
Tommy Hollis
as Mayor's Aide
Ric Mancini
as Policeman at Apartment
Eda Reiss Merin
as Louis's Neighbor
Carol Ann Henry
as Reporter
James Hardie
as Reporter
Frantz Turner
as Reporter
Paul Trafas
as Ted Fleming
Cheryl Birchenfield
as Annette Fleming
Kymberly Herrin
as Dream Ghost
Stanley Grover
as Reporter
Ruth Oliver
as Library Ghost
Nancy Kelly
as Reporter
Ivan Reitman Director

Dan Aykroyd Screenplay
Harold Ramis Screenplay

Ivan Reitman Producer
Bernie Brillstein Executive Producer
Michael C. Gross Producer

Elmer Bernstein Original Music Composer

László Kovács Director of Photography

David E. Blewitt Editor
Sheldon Kahn Editor

Karen Rea Casting

Marvin March Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Theoni V. Aldredge Costume Design
Suzy Benzinger Costume Design
Leonard Engelman Makeup Artist

John G. Wilson Production Manager

Toto Other

Joe Medjuck Producer

John DeCuir Jr. Art Direction

Visual Effects
Richard Edlund Visual Effects

Richmond L. Aguilar Gaffer

John DeCuir Production Design

John Bruno Visual Effects Art Director

 © 2017

Powered by: