The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

The eye of the enemy is moving.

Categories: Adventure, Fantasy, Action

Aragorn is revealed as the heir to the ancient kings as he, Gandalf and the other members of the broken fellowship struggle to save Gondor from Sauron's forces. Meanwhile, Frodo and Sam bring the ring closer to the heart of Mordor, the dark lord's realm.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2003-12-01
Run time: 201 minute / 3:21
Budget: $94,000,000
Revenue: $1,118,888,979
Director: Peter Jackson
Writers: Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens.
Production Companies : WingNut Films, New Line Cinema
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America


Elijah Wood
as Frodo Baggins
Ian McKellen
as Gandalf the White
Viggo Mortensen
as Aragorn
Liv Tyler
as Arwen Evenstar
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
John Rhys-Davies
as Gimli & Treebeard (Voice)
Sean Astin
as Sam Gamgee
Billy Boyd
as Peregrin 'Pippin' Took
Dominic Monaghan
as Meriadoc 'Merry' Brandybuck
Andy Serkis
as Gollum
Hugo Weaving
as Elrond
Ian Holm
as Bilbo Baggins
Bernard Hill
as Théoden, King of Rohan
Miranda Otto
as Éowyn
David Wenham
as Faramir
Karl Urban
as Éomer
John Noble
as Denethor
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Lawrence Makoare
as Gothmog & Witchking of Angmar
Paul Norell
as King of the Dead
Thomas Robins
as Deagol
Sarah McLeod
as Rosie Cotton
Sean Bean
as Boromir
Marton Csokas
as Celeborn
Christopher Lee
as saruman
David Aston
as Gondorian Soldier 3
Sadwyn Brophy
as Damrod
Alistair Browning
as Damrod
Ian Hughes
as Irolas
Jed Brophy
as Featured Orc
Peter Jackson Director

Peter Jackson Producer
Barrie M. Osborne Producer
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Mark Ordesky Executive Producer
Michael Lynne Executive Producer

J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Peter Jackson Screenplay
Fran Walsh Screenplay
Philippa Boyens Screenplay

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Joe Bleakley Art Direction
Rob Outterside Art Direction
Mark Robins Art Direction
John Howe Conceptual Design
Dan Hennah Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Richard Taylor Costume Design

Howard Shore Original Music Composer

Grant Major Production Design

Victoria Burrows Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Liz Mullane Casting

Jamie Selkirk Editor

Amy Hubbard Casting
Ann Robinson Casting

Sean Button Stunts

Visual Effects
Guy Williams 3D Supervisor

 © 2017

Powered by: