The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

A New Power Is Rising.

Categories: Adventure, Fantasy, Action

Frodo and Sam are trekking to Mordor to destroy the One Ring of Power while Gimli, Legolas and Aragorn search for the orc-captured Merry and Pippin. All along, nefarious wizard Saruman awaits the Fellowship members at the Orthanc Tower in Isengard.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2002-12-18
Run time: 179 minute / 2:59
Budget: $79,000,000
Revenue: $926,287,400
Director: Peter Jackson
Writers: Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens.
Production Companies : WingNut Films, New Line Cinema, The Saul Zaentz Company
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America


Elijah Wood
as Frodo Baggins
Ian McKellen
as Gandalf the White
Viggo Mortensen
as Aragorn
Liv Tyler
as Arwen Evenstar
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
John Rhys-Davies
as Gimli / Voice of Treebeard
Christopher Lee
as Saruman
Sean Astin
as Sam Gamgee
Billy Boyd
as Peregrin 'Pippin' Took
Dominic Monaghan
as Meriadoc 'Merry' Brandybuck
Andy Serkis
as Gollum
Hugo Weaving
as Elrond
Craig Parker
as Haldir
Bernard Hill
as Théoden
Brad Dourif
as Gríma Wormtongue
Miranda Otto
as Éowyn
David Wenham
as Faramir
Karl Urban
as Éomer
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Olivia Tennet
as Freda
Sean Bean
as Boromir
Jed Brophy
as Sharku / Snaga
Calum Gittins
as Halteh
John Bach
as Madril
Robbie Magasiva
as Mauhur
John Noble
as Denethor
Robyn Malcolm
as Morwen
Bruce Phillips
as Rohan Soldier
Raymond Trickitt
as Bereg
Stephen Ure
as Grishnakh
Nathaniel Lees
as Ugluk
Sam Comery
as Eothain
Bruce Hopkins
as Gamling
John Leigh
as Háma
Peter Jackson Producer
Barrie M. Osborne Producer
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Saul Zaentz Executive Producer
Mark Ordesky Executive Producer
Michael Lynne Executive Producer

J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Peter Jackson Screenplay
Fran Walsh Screenplay
Philippa Boyens Screenplay

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Joe Bleakley Art Direction
Philip Ivey Art Direction
Rob Outterside Art Direction
Mark Robins Art Direction
Alan Lee Set Decoration
John Howe Set Decoration
Dan Hennah Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Richard Taylor Costume Design

Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Elizabeth Fraser Original Music Composer

Grant Major Production Design

Victoria Burrows Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Liz Mullane Casting

Michael Horton Editor
Jabez Olssen Editor

Peter Jackson Director

Amy Hubbard Casting
Ann Robinson Casting

Sean Button Stunts
Roger Huynh Compositors

Visual Effects
Shane Prigmore Animation
Guy Williams 3D Supervisor

 © 2017

Powered by: